fbpx

DENTAL PROSTHESIS

Dental prostheses can replace missing teeth. They can be mobile and therefore removed or used by the patient according to his need for mobility, or fixed on the teeth or on artificial roots (implants).
Mobile prostheses are recommended for people who do not wish to undergo dental surgery, including people who have suffered partial or total loss of teeth due to trauma, an accident, old age or other, people with a health problem contraindicated to surgery or people with inadequate bone density.

It is a very economical and popular solution. However, it is less comfortable and less convenient (feeling of a foreign body, chewing inefficient, the behavior in the mouth is not always obvious ...) that fixed prostheses.
Indeed, fixed prostheses are the most recommended solution in terms of stability over time, comfort, aesthetic result and chewing efficiency.
There are several models of fixed prostheses indicated according to each case: ceramic crowns, dental implants, dental facets ...

There are 2 types of prostheses; complete and partial dentures. They are both made in a laboratory, from tooth impressions.
Full dentures are used when all teeth are missing, while partial dentures are used when natural teeth are still present in the mouth.
The result of dental prostheses is visible immediately. Your dentist will consider the shape and color to make a denture suitable for your mouth. Once you are used to the device, you will not experience excessive salivation or difficulty eating or speaking: complications
that may occur after the application.

Sustainable solutions are:

Dental implant
Dental bridge

Procedure
The clinic
Our Doctors

Dr. Younes Kalakhy

Surgery and oral implantology

Dr. Nezha Jaafari

Cosmetic Dentistry
GALLERY
Top
});

fbpx

PROTHÈSE DENTAIRE

Les prothèses dentaires permettent de remplacer les dents absentes. Elles peuvent être mobiles et donc retirées ou utilisées par le patient selon son besoin vue leur mobilité, ou fixées sur les dents ou sur des racines artificielles (implants).
Les prothèses mobiles sont recommandées aux personnes qui ne souhaitent pas subir de chirurgie dentaire notamment les personnes ayant subi une perte de dents partielle ou totale suite à un traumatisme, un accident, un âge avancé ou autre, les personnes souffrant d’un problème de santé contre-indiquée à l’intervention chirurgicale ou les personnes dont la densité osseuse dentaire est insuffisante.

C’est une solution très économique et populaire. Cependant, elle est moins confortable et moins pratique (sensation d’un corps étranger, mastication peu efficace, la tenue en bouche n’est pas toujours évidente…) que les prothèses fixées.
En effet, les prothèses fixées sont la solution la plus recommandée en matière de stabilité dans le temps, le confort, le résultat esthétique et l’efficacité de mastication.
Il existe plusieurs modèles de prothèses fixées indiquées selon chaque cas : les couronnes céramiques, les implantes dentaires, les facettes dentaires…

Il existe 2 types de prothèses; prothèses complètes et partielles. Elles sont toutes les deux fabriquées dans un laboratoire, à partir d'empreintes de dents.
Les prothèses complètes sont utilisées lorsque toutes les dents sont absentes, tandis que les partielles sont utilisées lorsque des dents naturelles sont toujours présentes dans la bouche.
Le résultat des prothèses dentaires est visible immédiatement. Votre dentiste prendra en compte la forme et la couleur pour faire une prothèse dentaire adaptée à votre bouche. Une fois habitué à l’appareil, vous n’éprouverez plus de salivation excessive ou de difficultés à manger ou à parler : des complications qui
peuvent survenir après la pose.

Les solutions durables sont :

Implant dentaire
Bridge dentaire

Procédure
La clinique
Nos Médecins

Dr. Younes Kalakhy

Chirurgie et implantologie orale

Dr. Nezha Jaafari

Dentisterie esthétique
Galerie
HAUT