fbpx

Gum problems

Gum disease is mainly due to an inflammation of the gum line that can progress to the bone that supports your teeth.
It can also reach the general state of health and cause diseases such as diabetes, immunodepression ...
The three stages of gum disease - from the least serious to the most serious - are gingivitis, periodontitis and advanced periodontitis.

It is inflammation of the gums, caused by dental plaque in the gums accompanied by bleeding during brushing, redness or swelling. At this stage, gum disease can be easily treated because the bones and connective tissue that support the teeth in place are not yet affected.

 

In this case, the bones and connective tissue are irreversibly damaged. This promotes the penetration of the plaque below the gum line. Professional periodontal therapy is therefore essential to prevent further damage.

In this case, the bones and the connective tissue of the teeth are being destroyed, giving way to a shift or loosening of the teeth. This problem affects the bite and how to eat and communicate people who suffer from it. If a periodontal treatment cannot save them, it will extract the tooth and think of replacing it with the dentist.

Here are some symptoms of gum disease :

  • Bleeding When Brushing Or Using Dental Floss
  • Red Or Swollen Gums
  • Remote Gums
  • Bad Breath Or Bad Taste In The Mouth
  • Visible Plaque Surrounding The Teeth
  • Pain During Chewing
  • Sensitivity To Hot Or Cold Foods
  • Dental Displacement
  • ...

Good brushing and the use of floss greatly help prevent gum disease. Using an antibacterial toothpaste or mouthwash can kill bacteria and reduce the amount of plaque in the mouth. The elimination of dental plaque is the key to preventing gum disease and improving the health of the mouth.
"The gum is the vase of the tooth that is the rose"!
Get an appointment consultation at the Targa Dental Clinic leading to one of the following:

Successful cases

Missing teeth Smile Imperfection

OUR SERVICES
The clinic
Our Doctors

Dr. Younes Kalakhy

Surgery and oral implantology

Dr. Nezha Jaafari

Cosmetic Dentistry
News

VIEW ALL
Top
});

fbpx

Problèmes de gencive

La maladie des gencives est principalement due à une inflammation de la ligne gingivale qui peut évoluer vers l'os qui soutient vos dents.
Elle peut également atteindre l’état de santé général et causer des maladies telles que le diabète, l’immunodépression…
Les trois stades de la maladie des gencives - du moins grave au plus grave - sont la gingivite, la parodontite et la parodontite avancée.

C'est l'inflammation des gencives, causée par les plaques dentaires au niveau des gencives accompagné de saignements lors du brossage, d’une rougeur ou d’un gonflement. À cette étape, la maladie des gencives peut être traitée facilement car les os et le tissu conjonctif qui soutiennent les dents en place ne sont pas
encore affectés.

 

Dans ce cas, les os et le tissu conjonctif sont irréversiblement endommagés. Ceci favorise la pénétration de la plaque en dessous de la ligne gingivale. Une thérapie parodontale professionnelle est donc indispensable pour prévenir des dommages supplémentaires.

Dans ce cas, les os et le tissu conjonctif des dents sont en train d’être détruits, laissant place à un décalage ou un relâchement des dents. Ce problème affecte la morsure et la façon de manger et de communiquer des personnes qui en souffrent. Si un traitement parodontal ne peut pas les sauver, il faudra extraire la dent et penser à la remplacer par chez le dentiste.

Voici quelques symptômes de la maladie des gencives :

  • Saignement au brossage ou à l’utilisation du fil dentaire
  • Gencives rouges ou gonflées
  • Gencives reculées
  • Mauvaise haleine ou mauvais goût dans la bouche
  • Plaque visible entourant les dents
  • Douleurs lors de la mastication
  • Sensibilités aux aliments chauds ou froids
  • Déplacement dentaire

Un bon brossage et l'utilisation de la soie dentaire contribuent grandement à empêcher les maladies des gencives. L'utilisation d'un dentifrice antibactérien ou d'un rince-bouche peut tuer les bactéries et réduire la quantité de plaque dans la bouche. L'élimination de la plaque dentaire est la clé pour prévenir les maladies des gencives et améliorer la santé de la bouche.
« La gencive est le vase de la dent qui est la rose » !
Planifiez un rendez-vous de consultation au sein de la Clinique Dentaire Targa aboutissant à l’une des solutions suivantes :

Cas réussis

Dents absentes Imperfection du sourire

Nos Services
La clinique
Nos Médecins

Dr. Younes Kalakhy

Chirurgie et implantologie orale

Dr. Nezha Jaafari

Dentisterie esthétique
Actualités

TOUT VOIR
HAUT