fbpx

PERIODONTOLOGY

Periodontology is the branch of dentistry that treats gum disease. These are inflammatory diseases caused by bacterial plaques that strike the periodontium, that is, the bones that surround and support the teeth.

Nowadays, even young patients can suffer from periodontal diseases that are strictly related to lifestyle: smoking and quality of oral hygiene. If they are not treated in time, the infection can deepen and worsen until it produces a successive loss of teeth.
In periodontal diseases, we can see a receding gums (periodontal recession) often discovered late as these diseases develop without pain!

Periodontal care is based on removal of plaque and inflammation by different methods depending on the type (gingivitis, periodontitis, advanced periodontitis) and the severity of the situation. In fact, the dentist will evaluate the condition and make a diagnosis to recommend the appropriate treatment.

After periodontal treatment, it is recommended that you perform professional cleanings at your dentist to ensure and maintain healthy gums and teeth. These professional cleanings will also help remove plaque that is difficult to target from the top and bottom of the gumline.

Procedure
The clinic
Our Doctors

Dr. Younes Kalakhy

Surgery and oral implantology
GALLERY

Dr. Nezha Jaafari

Cosmetic Dentistry
Top
});

fbpx

PARODONTOLOGIE

La parodontologie est la branche de la médecine dentaire qui traite les maladies de gencive. Ce sont des maladies inflammatoires provoquées par des plaques bactériennes qui frappent le parodonte, c’est-à-dire les os qui entourent et soutiennent les dents.

De nos jours, même les jeunes patients peuvent souffrir de maladies parodontales qui sont strictement liée au mode de vie : tabagisme et qualité de l’hygiène buccodentaire. Si elles ne sont pas soignées à temps, l’infection peut s’approfondir et s’aggraver jusqu’à produire une perte successive des dents.
Dans les maladies parodontales, on peut assister à un recul des gencives (la récession parodontale) souvent découvert tard vue que ces maladies se développent sans douleurs !

Les soins parodontaux sont basés sur l’élimination des plaques et des inflammations par le biais de différentes méthodes selon le type (gingivite, parodontite, parodontite avancée) et la gravité de la situation. En effet, le dentiste évaluera la maladie et effectuera un diagnostic pour vous recommander le traitement approprié.

Après le traitement parodontal, il est recommandé de procéder à des nettoyages professionnels chez votre dentiste pour assurer et préserver la santé des gencives et des dents. Ces nettoyages professionnels contribueront aussi à éliminer les plaques dentaires qui sont difficiles à cibler par le haut et le dessous de la ligne gingivale.

Procédure
La clinique
Nos Médecins

Dr. Younes Kalakhy

Chirurgie et implantologie orale
Galerie

Dr. Nezha Jaafari

Dentisterie esthétique
HAUT